The only stainless steel finishing mill in Mexico, Outokumpu Mexinox boasts an outstanding legacy of excellence and customer support. With industry leading expertise and quality, the Mexinox team takes great pride in crafting tailored solutions for a variety of customer needs.

Services

  • Slitting, cut to length, blanks and laser cutting customized to precise specifications.
  • Offering proprietary Rolled-On® finish.

Certificates and approvals

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • ISO/IEC 17025

Outokumpu Mexinox S.A. de C.V.s

Av. Industrias No.4100, Zona Industrial 1a. Sección, 78395, San Luis Potosí, Mexico
Phone: +52 (444) 826 51 00 and +52 (444) 137 12 09
Email: mexinox.sales@outokumpu.com

Directions

Outokumpu Mexinox produces coil and strip, sheets, circles and plate materials at its stainless steel finishing mill in San Luis Potosí, Mexico. There, Mexinox operates three Sendzimir mills, supplying high quality austenitic and ferritic stainless steel throughout the Americas.

Demonstrating excellence in tailored solutions, Mexinox has unmatched expertise in austenitic and ferritic grades, with emphasis on light- and medium-gauge material. Tailored finishing services available include slitting, cut to length, blanking and laser cutting.

Mexinox also operates a certified lab in San Luis Potosí, where stainless steel is evaluated in both mechanical and chemical properties. A team of technical experts is ready to assist with production and material selection as well as with training and testing.

Through high-quality products and superior technical expertise, Mexinox has solidified its reputation as the leading source of the highest quality material with a particularly strong presence in ferritic grades. Mexinox is also a leader in sustainability: In 2016, Mexinox won the International Stainless Steel Forum’s Sustainability Award for its water recycling program.

Key capabilities

Tailored finishing

  • Slitting, cut to length, blanks and laser cutting customized to precise specifications; 2d, 2b, ba, polish and rolled-on® finish

High-quality flat products

  • The only stainless steel finishing mill in Mexico, Mexinox produces cold-rolled coil and strip, sheets, circles and plate

Beautifully formable

  • Wide range of austenitic and ferritic grades with an emphasis on light- and medium-gauge materials

Contacts

Lee Gilson Product Management Director
Phone: 214.405.6647
Email: lee.gilson@outokumpu.com
Pat Boland Sales Director – Northeast & Canada
Phone: 1.203.206.4306
Email: patrick.boland@outokumpu.com
Jon Lark
Sales Director – Southeast
Phone: 251.408.5171
Email: jon.lark@outokumpu.com
Ron Archibeque Sales Director – West
Phone: 909.438.5771
Email: ronald.archibeque@outokumpu.com
Guillermo Echaniz
Sales Manager, Mexinox Distribution
Phone: 52 444 8265144
Email: guillermo.echaniz@outokumpu.com
Omar Testa
Sales Director – Latin America & Appliance segment
Phone: (54911)6359.3444
Email: omar.testa@outokumpu.com
Dirk Sauer
Vice President – Automotive segment
Phone: 49 215 183 4945
Email: dirk.sauer@outokumpu.com
Madonna Ashbrook USA: MN, WI, OH, IL, MI, MO
Phone: 847.882.2264
Email: madonna.ashbrook@outokumpu.com
Brian Christner USA: SD, ND, NE, IA, IN
Phone: 847.687.5900
Email: brian.christner@outokumpu.com
Reed Snyder USA: VI, NC, SC, GA, FL, AL, LA, TX, MI, TN, KY, WV
Phone: 251.225.9295
Email: reed.snyder@outokumpu.com
Carlos Terrones Mexico: Nuevo Leon, Coahuila, Durango, Tamaulipas
Phone: 52 81 83 773012
Email: carlos.terrones@outokumpu.com
José T. Garcia
Mexico: Jalisco, Michoacan, Sonora, Sinaloa, Nayarit, Colima, Chihuahua
Phone: 52 33 3666 0862
Email: jose.t.garcia@outokumpu.com
Rodrigo Landarte
Territory Sales Manager - Strategic accounts, MX
Phone: 52 444 174 9763
Email: rodrigo.landarte@outokumpu.com
Oscar Sánchez
Mexico: Mexico City, State of Mexico, Puebla, Queretaro
Phone: 52 55 1665 6116
Email: oscar.sanchez@outokumpu.com

Hans Peter Backes of Beckert Codisa

Sales agent, Venezuela
Phone: 58 212 2865411
Email: codisa@bcodisa.com.ve

Andrés Rodríguez of Androma

Sales agent, Colombia
Phone: 57 1 746 7199
Email:acomercial@androma.com.co

Jesús Magaña of Intermagar

Sales agent, Ecuador and Peru
Phone: 57 1 619 8013
Email: jesus.magana@intermagar.com
Bruno Fiego Territory Sales Manager - Brazil, Chile and Uruguay
Phone: (5511) 98899.0903
Email: bruno.fiego@outokumpu.com
Gerado Tabor
Territory Sales Manager - Argentina
Phone: (54911) 5306.3572
Email: gerardo.tabor@outokumpu.com